Back to the Future?

Back to the Future?

Well, maybe it was not the same as travelling in a DeLorean to see what is happening in the future like Marty McFly and Doc Brown (this week was “The Future” as depicted in the movie, in case you hadn’t heard), but it was a glimpse of the future for me anyway.

I was honoured to be asked to be a guest at the PQP 1 course this weekend.  I went in to this class of aspiring leaders and was very happy to see what the future has in store for us.  This group was bright-eyed even at 8:00 on Saturday morning.  They were building community by breaking bread together and sharing their knowledge and resources.  They were friendly, inquisitive and curious, respectful and brimming over with relationship building capacity.  I felt welcomed, included and honoured – as though I mattered to them.

I want to thank the group for letting me see their eyes light up with excitement.  I want to wish them well and I want everyone to know that these leaders in our system are working hard and building a place where we can all make a difference.  The future is in good hands – and even better the present is too.  These leaders are working to make a difference now.

Thank you!

Leave a comment