Assessment on My Mind

This weekend (and for the last week or so) I have been reading and thinking about assessment.  I have been thinking about what it looks like when you are doing inquiry.  I have been thinking about what it looks like when you are working on building a growth mindset.  However, one of the threads that keeps returning to me is the idea that if you have a good assessment in place you will be able to know what the goals were just based on the evidence you have collected.

So, this is intriguing to me.  If I showed someone who does not know our board improvement goals what evidence we are collecting and value, would they be able to determine the goals?  I fear not.  If not, what do I need to be collecting and noticing and bringing in to the story that is our board improvement plan in order for it to be clear and meaningful?

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

